Saturday, July 30, 2016

Bloom's Taxonomy for Software Development

You can read the basics of Blooms Taxonomy. Bloom’s revised taxonomy of cognitive processes for our purpose of software development education is as follows:

  1. Remember
  2. Understand 
  3. Apply 
  4. Analyze 
  5. Evaluate and
  6. Create

For self-learning, we can use this revised Bloom's taxonomy of learning outcomes. Note that we don't use the knowledge dimension and cognitive process dimension. We stay at the highest level.


Project-centric Evolutionary Teaching in Software Development Education
Bloom’s Taxonomy wrt Software Development Education

No comments:

Post a Comment